09
Jul
08

20+ Post Milestone

Antigone78

They say that 95% of all of the blogs on the internet peter out after 19.21 posts.*  I am pleased to report that over the past week I have surpassed the 20-post milestone.  This is a momentous occasion, worthy of much fanfare, frivolity, festivity, felicity, fellowship, fealty, and fasting.  

Why, you might ask, is the posting of a simple 20 posts such an important event?  You might even ask yourself, “why should I celebrate such a paltry putrid pile of posts?”  Ignoring the second, rather rude question, I will provide with you an answer to the first: with each passing post, I make it more likely that the post will be followed by yet another.  If you were the one who asked the second question, then this is not good news.  The rest of you, however, may rejoice in between paragraphs.

My understanding of the way blogging works is that it is all downhill from here.  Step 1 of blogging is to come up with a brilliant idea.  Clearly I have done that.  Step 2 is start posting and not let it die in 19.21 posts.  I have now succeeded at that as well.  Step 3 is to build an army of rabid fans, and Step 4 is to sell out by taking a large book deal.  I’m halfway there!  All I need now are fans…  I’m likely to come across a fortune that will tell me how to attract readers.  Any day now, I’m sure that I will get that bolt of wisdom from a cookie – it never fails.

While I work on Step 3 of the Master Plan, I am still trying to refine this wonderful blog.  As it turns out, I’ve done more than just post fortunes matched with hilarious riposte.  This will continue.  Indeed, until I figure out Step 3 and users flood my inbox with their own fortunes, I must carefully ration out my fortunes by posting filler material between fortunes.  Some posts may even be like this one, meta-filler discussing filler.  Also, I will be changing jobs shortly, and this may lead to some exciting changes for this blog.  Well, as exciting as cookies can be.

In summation, this blog is 99.9% excellent already, but I’m going to work hard to get that last 0.1%, and I hope you’ll join me.

* They also say that 72% of all blogs contain erroneous statistical data. Also, photo credit: Antigone78

0 Responses to “20+ Post Milestone”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

How the cookie crumbles

The concept for this blog is pretty simple: I get fortunes, and I then come up with what the next line of the fortune might be. Did you ever play that game where you add "in bed" to the end of the fortune? Think of this like that game, but requiring more effort to achieve something that will never be as funny as "in bed." Despite what the number of fortunes might suggest, I am not 500 lbs. Nor do I reek of moo shu pork. Thus, I don't eat out enough to keep this going for too long. If you have your own fortunes you want to share, send me a picture (along with your own next line) and maybe I'll post it. Hit me up at SoldierFortuna {A.T.} gmail.
July 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Some legal crap (since I am a lawyer)


