24
Aug
08

Soaring High

One mile high to be accurate – but more on that in a minute.

For the past week, I have been quite delinquent in my posting.  I’m starting a new job in DC in November, and I spent this week out in our nation’s capital looking for a place to live.  Sadly, no luck yet.

I am sure that you are just as distressed as I am about my imminent homelessness, so please take a seat, because this next point is a doozy: my posting for the next week is not likely to improve.  There, I said it.  You’re angry, aren’t you?  I can see it in your eyes.  But wait, I have a good excuse!  I’m going to Denver to attend the Democratic National Convention.

No, I’m not a delegate.  Really, I’m just going for the parties and the food.  Maybe I’ll get to meet some cool people like Willie Nelson.  He gives beer to his horses, and that’s kinda badass.

Even though the convention has nothing to do with fortune cookies (although I hear Beijing is bidding to host the Republican Convention is 2012), I may put up a post or two from Denver if I see something interesting.  If I can think of something witty to say about it, all the better.

I’ll leave you with a new fortune shortly.  However, for the rest week, check back to see any updates from Denver, Colorado and the Convention.

0 Responses to “Soaring High”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

How the cookie crumbles

The concept for this blog is pretty simple: I get fortunes, and I then come up with what the next line of the fortune might be. Did you ever play that game where you add "in bed" to the end of the fortune? Think of this like that game, but requiring more effort to achieve something that will never be as funny as "in bed." Despite what the number of fortunes might suggest, I am not 500 lbs. Nor do I reek of moo shu pork. Thus, I don't eat out enough to keep this going for too long. If you have your own fortunes you want to share, send me a picture (along with your own next line) and maybe I'll post it. Hit me up at SoldierFortuna {A.T.} gmail.
August 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Some legal crap (since I am a lawyer)


