27
Aug
08

TKC DNC Update: Day 3

I’ve been lucky enough to be inside the Pepsi Center for each of the first three days. The halls at the center are so crowded it is nearly impossible to move at some places. In my time navigating these halls, I’ve learned something about Democrats: even though we talk about diversity and acceptance, when a person in a wheelchair stands between a delegate and his destination, the person in the wheelchair loses every time. These bleeding heart liberals are cold hearted bastards.

Melissa Etheridge is not attractive on a 2-story tall high-def screen.

I spotted several celebrities on the floor, but Jamie Foxx created the largest traffic jam.

During the session today, a man grabbed a seat next to me in the Ohio delegation seating area. The third worst thing was that the man was not from Ohio and shouldn’t have been there. The second worst thing was that he was not wearing deodorant. But the worst thing was that they gave us flags to wave, which forced him to raise his arms and magnified the second worst problem.

At breakfast a woman wearing many “Hillary” stickers stole my newspaper as it was sitting right in front of me. If that wasn’t bad enough, later in the morning I overheard her giving an interview in which she insisted Hillary could still win this election…

1 Response to “TKC DNC Update: Day 3”



Leave a Reply

How the cookie crumbles

The concept for this blog is pretty simple: I get fortunes, and I then come up with what the next line of the fortune might be. Did you ever play that game where you add "in bed" to the end of the fortune? Think of this like that game, but requiring more effort to achieve something that will never be as funny as "in bed." Despite what the number of fortunes might suggest, I am not 500 lbs. Nor do I reek of moo shu pork. Thus, I don't eat out enough to keep this going for too long. If you have your own fortunes you want to share, send me a picture (along with your own next line) and maybe I'll post it. Hit me up at SoldierFortuna {A.T.} gmail.
August 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Some legal crap (since I am a lawyer)


