06
Oct
08

Ed McMahon Says “You May Have Already Won!”

I’ve got good news and bad news TKC readers.  What would you like to hear first?  The good news?  So you prefer ending on a depressing note, eh?  Well, whatever floats your boat I guess.

 The good news is that I’m moving to DC this week.  I hear you asking, “but how is that good news for us?”  Good question.  I’m not sure.  But it’s good news for me.  I’ll hopefully be starting a job that is more in line with my interests, and I’ll be in a more exciting, young-person-friendly city.  Although I’m leaving my parents and several amazing friends in Cleveland, I’m cautiously optimistic that this move will prove to be a great thing for me.

So now you masochists wanted the bad news.  Here it is.  My packing has already distracted me from this blog for the past few days, and once I move, I’ll be without my computer and Internet access for at least a week.  So check back in a little over a week, and hopefully I’ll be back bringing you a bunch of new fortunes!

In the meantime, let’s play a game!  Here is a cookie sans funny caption.  I think I know what I would post with it but that would only entertain you for about 10 seconds.  Because you clearly need something slightly more substantial in my absence, let us turn the tables.  Why don’t you entertain me (as well as yourself and others) by posting your witty lines as comments to this post?  Maybe I’ll even find a prize for the best caption (I’ve got plenty of convention swag lying around…)  Please don’t make me look bad though, because if no one posts at all, I’ll feel really, really sad.  At least until I look out my window and realize I’m in DC.

3 Responses to “Ed McMahon Says “You May Have Already Won!””


  1. October 8, 2008 at 9:34 pm

    “Summer school again?!”

  2. 2 becky
    October 14, 2008 at 12:46 am

    how about reversing tradition and starting with a quote like :”it’s never …”
    that’s kind of my personal motto anyway

  3. 3 becky
    December 3, 2008 at 2:45 pm

    um, do you plan on blogging like ever again? your fans are anxiously awaiting your return!!


Leave a Reply

How the cookie crumbles

The concept for this blog is pretty simple: I get fortunes, and I then come up with what the next line of the fortune might be. Did you ever play that game where you add "in bed" to the end of the fortune? Think of this like that game, but requiring more effort to achieve something that will never be as funny as "in bed." Despite what the number of fortunes might suggest, I am not 500 lbs. Nor do I reek of moo shu pork. Thus, I don't eat out enough to keep this going for too long. If you have your own fortunes you want to share, send me a picture (along with your own next line) and maybe I'll post it. Hit me up at SoldierFortuna {A.T.} gmail.
October 2008
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Dec »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Some legal crap (since I am a lawyer)


